The club holds its Annual General Meeting every February where members have the opportunity to elect the committee, comprising up to 16 members including 9 officers, who will oversee the running of the club for the coming year.

It is also an opportunity to affect what the club does and we have noted that new members invariably bring fresh ideas for what we might do and how we might do it.  Committee Meetings are held at the meeting room at Woodbridge Library and are usually open so anyone can come along and get a feel for what goes on. In fact, most meetings are associated with event organisation and we would actively encourage non-committee members to attend.

For the 2019/2020 year, the committee is as follows:

President: Roger Ackerley

Club Secretary: Mark Allen (

Committee Secretary: Kate Hayward-Brackenbury

Membership Secretary: Paul Wigens (

Treasurer: Dave Alley

Welfare and Safety Officer: Ben Solway

Team Captains: Becky Clare and Kathryn Gerry

Webmaster: Paul Cherry / Sarch JC Lewis (

Other Committee Members: Graham Bush, Paul Cherry, Jean Cox,  Mark Friston, Sarah JC Lewis, Carina Sewell